RSS Feed

Week Five Update

Posted on

Wow! I just noticed that as of this very moment that I am writing this post, that this blog has been viewed 500 times! Neat! Thanks to everyone who is following my training saga. Keeping up with this blog definitely makes me feel more accountable to my training, so in that sense, everyone who reads this is helping me. You rock!

So, it’s week five. From last Sunday through today, I’ve run 20.4 miles, broken up like so:

Sunday 10 miles, Tuesday 3.4 miles, Thursday 6 miles, and today 1 mile. I know one mile might seem pretty lame, but it was after my HIIT-IT class, so I’d already done, like, 45 pull-ups, 45 squat thrusts, 30 dead lifts, 30 bench presses, rowed 2400 meters at full effort, ran some sprints, did 90 crunches, etc., etc., etc. You get the point. And before you get the impression that the theme of this blog is misleading and that I am some kind-of super fitness freak,

 let me just assure you that nobody is more dumbfounded than I am that I managed to pull that off.

And, full disclosure, this week I’ve also consumed about 6 beers,  a bottle of champagne, 6 cigarettes and, today, directly after leaving the gym, I chowed down a cup of clam chowder and a cheeseburger and french fries (which are still sitting unhappily in my stomach 5 hours later). And tomorrow is my rest day so you can bet your sweet ass I am not even getting out of my pajamas. I might not even brush my teeth. Don’t judge.

Up for week six:

Sunday (*Go Giants!): run 10 miles

Monday: rest day.

Tuesday: bootcamp plus 3 miles

Wednesday: run 5 miles

Thursday: 3 miles

Friday: HIIT-it class

Saturday: rest day

That’s the plan, anyway.

*Giants chosen as lesser of two evils to root for because of my marriage license being issued in the state of New York.

About lakathie

Literary lezzie and amateur health and fitness dabbler.

One response »

  1. Brushing teeth is over rated anyways. GO KB!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

